Midnight thoughts…

On one side i feel the fear,

the panic,of good old memories

fading away,

relationships being left behind

and people,close ones,

drifting apart,

of time slipping through my hands

and i dread

the changes it intends to bring about….

And on the other side,i feel euphoric and excited,

about the new people i’ll connect to

in future,

new places i’ll visit,

the good memories im yet to make,

the unexpected,pleasant surprises that await me,

the brand-new freedom and independence i’ll possess…

…………………………………………..

Oh lord,im going bonkers with all these starkly contradicting thoughts that generate such mixed emotions that make me smile and wail simultaneously.

But,i must compose myself as these thoughts,once unleashed,will not cease,nor stop from disturbing me,they won’t leave me sane,ha!…

So lets hold the horses of our brains,order them to keep their mouths shut and lets just live every damned moment,immersing ourselves only,and ONLY in the moment and lets not allow the thoughts of a beautiful past or a dreaded future haunt the little moment we have right here,right now.
#midnightthoughtsπŸ˜‡

Pratishtha πŸ™‚

Published by

Pratishtha

My blog expresses me well 😊

23 thoughts on “Midnight thoughts…”

  1. Finally a new post from ya.. πŸ™‚ beautifully put up as always.. πŸ™‚ loved the way you ended it “”lets not allow the thoughts of a beautiful past or a dreaded future haunt the little moment we have right here,right now.””

    Great job babe.. :* :*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe thankyou Krati!! 😊😘
      Im so busy with studies nowadays,time hi nai milta to write something.πŸ˜…
      But i’ll try to be consistent with my writings.😊😊😊
      I need to be as good as you.😍😍😍 Thankyou again.😘😊
      Your comment always makes my lips curve upwards.😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww… I know… Even i’ll be busy soon… Exams are approaching.. 😦 all the best girl.. πŸ™‚ rock it.. πŸ™‚

        And you don’t know what your words mean to me… I should thank WordPress for making me realize that there are so many talented humble and generous people out there like you.. πŸ™‚

        Keep up the good work dear..:)

        Good night. :* ❀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

